The Official Route

(updated January 17, 2017)

The success of La Vuelta Puerto Rico stems from the meticulous carving of the roads of Puerto Rico into what is considered to be the best route ever. It has changed in the past ten (10) years and every year we add or take off sections in an effort to reach the perfect route. The original route had 375 miles and every year we try hard to stay within that mileage. The links below provide a day-by-day summary of the entire route. 

If you are staying in one of our affiliated hotels in Old San Juan, here is the link of the best route to reach the Headquarter Hotel where the registration/check in will take place: REGISTRATION/CHECK IN LOCATION

Day 1: 155 miles through the following towns: 

  • San Juan, Carolina, Loíza, Río Grande, Luquillo, Fajardo, Ceiba, Naguabo, Humacao, Yabucoa, Maunabo, Patillas, Arroyo, Guayama, Salinas, Santa Isabel, Juana Díaz, & Ponce. Peloton C will stop in every town that has a rest stop. The stop in Yabucoa has now been moved to the base of Camino Nuevo and converted into an optional water only station. (see maps, profiles, etc.)


Day 2: 78 miles through the following towns:

Day 3: 133 miles through the following towns: 

  • Mayagüez, Añasco, Rincón, Aguada, Aguadilla, Isabela, Quebradillas, Camuy, Hatillo, Arecibo, Barceloneta, Manatí, Vega Baja, Vega Alta, Dorado, Toa Alta, Cataño, Guaynabo, & San Juan. All Pelotons will make stops at all the rest stops this third day. (see maps, profiles, etc.)